New York Buzz -- Pop-up 'Game of Thrones' Exhibit Opens


We're as excited as anyone about Sunday's Season 3 premiere of Game of Thrones on HBO…and we're even more excited that our own hometown of New York City has the pop-up "Game of Thrones: The Exhibition" event in a storefront on 57th between Fifth and Sixth Avenues. And we say it's a must-see for fans of the series.

According to city website Gothamist, the exhibit launches today and will run through next Wednesday, April 3. The exhibition is completely free and contains Daenerys Targaryen's dragon eggs, the Stark Family's Winterfell costumes, and assorted weapons ("Ice" and "Longclaw," ofco), crowns and other props.  There's also the "Blackwater Bay Interactive Experience," a virtual video game in which players grab Bronn's bow and light the wildfire to set Stannis Baratheon's ships aflame as they arrive to sack King's Landing. 

Coolest of all: Visitors get to sit on the Iron Throne itself for pictures, and the staff will print out a hard copy or email a digital version upon request. 

Game of Thrones: The Exhibition is open March 28 through April 3 at 3 West 57th Street. Weekdays 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Saturday 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.; Sunday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Not near New York City? No worries; the exhibit is going on tour! 


Sao Paulo

April 25 – April 30

(Location TBD)​


May 18 – May 30

Posthoornkerk, Amsterdam, Netherlands


June 8 - June 17

Andrew's Gallery, Titanic Belfast




Free Luxury Travel Newsletter

Like this story? Subscribe to The Dossier

Luxury Travel Advisor’s only newsletter, covering unique destinations and product news for affluent travelers. Delivered every Tuesday & Thursday.

Suggested Articles:

Reservations are now open for Cheval Blanc Paris, an ultra-luxe boutique hotel on the Seine, offering top landmark views. Here's what to expect.

One&Only Aesthesis when it opens will mark the brand's second property in Greece, and third overall in Europe. Here's what we know so far.

The European Council recommended the bloc lift travel restrictions on non-essential travel from 14 countries, including the United States. Read more.